Sequence 04.00_00_03_07.Still001.jpg

關於我們

ZFPZ_white_chinese_logo.png

認識我們

Peggy Joel 28.jpg

具備在澳洲多地長達超過 25 年的餐飲業經驗,Joel 於 2017 年初遷至香港展開新里程。在 2018 年初,他加入了豆苗居 Grassroots Pantry (GP),其中一項最早的任務是透過零碳足食 Zero Foodprint 為餐廳進行生命週期評估 (Life Cycles Assessment)。這個過程讓他親身認識餐飲業務對環境的影響,而此後 GP 就成為了亞洲餐廳達致碳中和的先驅。從那時起,Joel 亦開始鑽研氣候相關的學報文章和科研報告,對食物相關的氣候危機應對方案多加深入了解。

Joel 負責管理零碳足食(亞洲)的合作夥伴計劃,包括招募餐飲業者夥伴,協助他們正式加入夥伴計劃,以及解答他們在踏上零碳足食旅程後所遇到的各種疑難。

Joel Tomas

合作夥伴計劃主管

Peggy Profile 2021 - 3.jpg

Peggy 在 2012 年於香港創辦了豆苗居 Grassroots Pantry (GP) 餐廳,以提高對糧食系統不公義問題的意識及把植物為本料理的益處廣傳為目標。在 2019 年,GP 的第一份可持續性報告,獲聯合國亞太區經濟社會委員會可持續發展目標認可,為永續採購及有責任管理的最佳實踐案例示範.

到 2020 年,Peggy 創立 Grassroots Initiatives Consultancy,協助飲食業者轉型,採納同時滿足人類和地球生態健康目標的最佳實務。

多年來,Peggy 逐漸成為亞洲區內在有機採購和系統設計思維方面其中一把最有權威的聲音。Peggy 具前瞻思維同時滿有行動力,不遺餘力與全球多個非政府組織網絡和機構合作,共同塑造未來能同時應對人類、社會和大自然需要的糧食政策。Peggy 曾兩度獲邀於 TedX 系列講座公開演講,曾任世界經濟論壇 Global Shapers 香港分支成員,及曾獲香港環境卓越大獎嘉許。

陳碧琪 (Peggy)

執行董事

d60b44_faa0f387dd66436fae2439debda703b5~mv2_edited.jpg

在香港獲得市場營銷學士學位後,Nick 目前正在紐約大學完成食品研究碩士學位。結合他的營銷知識和他對食物的熱忱看似非常合適——特別是在推廣本地生產的食物方面。

從這個夏天開始,Nick一直與我們合作,處理我們的溝通平台和行政工作。他期待在(遠程)工作能繼續支持 ZFPA 復元基金農民重新獲得糧食主權的同時,並發展他在食品可持續性領域的技能和事業。

梁皓天 (Nick)

通訊專員

 

為何把零碳足食
模式帶來亞洲?

預計到2035年,亞洲人口將達到50億,目前亞洲人口約佔世界人口的50%。在未來30年裏,這裡的人口預計將增長5億多。如果世界及其領導人真的想减少碳排放,應該從亞洲開始。

糧食系統產生的溫室氣體佔世界總排放溫室氣體量的三分之一以上,是碳排放的主要來源,但卻往往被忽視。而餐廳、酒吧和咖啡店,甚至是在亞洲有關鍵地位的小販市場,全是城市的命脈。

中國最近制定了2060年的淨零排放目標,而香港的淨零排放目標則定於2050年前。縱觀全亞洲,在城市環境應用零碳足食的模式有著巨大潛力。

為何從香港出發?

 

零碳足食(亞洲)將在香港首先推出!香港按人口比例計算有最多的餐廳,而港人追求外賣和出外進餐的便利,亦塑造了香港的飲食市場。在香港實行零碳足食模式能借助香港現有的飲食消費文化,為能夠用以即時應對氣候轉變的解決方案籌取資金。在中港兩地分別訂下2060年和2050年淨零排放目標的前提下,我們有需要引發跨越邊界的共同合作,在地區層面尋求方法,應對急切影響全球的氣候轉變。

顧問團成員

DSC04748.JPG

麥陳尹玲女士是綠蔭家園的創辦人及主席。綠蔭家園的宗旨是在亞洲各地推廣再生農業和土壤保育,以及為提高環保意識而奮鬥。憑藉她在教育界的多年經驗,她近年轉而成為再生農業教育者和土壤健康專家。我們對麥陳女士在零碳足食(亞洲)的參與深表感激 。

綠蔭家園創辦人及主席|再生農業教育者、土壤健康專家

麥陳尹玲女士

Dr. Shauhrat Chopra

Shauhrat Chopra 博士

Shauhrat S. Chopra 博士於城大能源及環境學院擔任助理教授,專門研究可持續性工程 (sustainability engineering),集中以數據為基礎設計生命週期評估及相關數據模型,將可持續性及抗逆性量化並用以決策。他最近的研究,與食物廢料-能源-水-排放 (FEWE) 關聯框架相關。該框架的開發和執行,是獲得 Global Consortium for Sustainability Outcomes (GCSO) 資助的永續廚房專案其中之一部份。

香港城市大學能源及環境學院助理教授|生命週期評估科學家

Janice Leung Hayes

梁幗婷

身為獨立食評人及社會企業家,Janice 深深熱愛飲食的每一環,從糧食源頭及生產者,以至餐飲業者和消費者。她有份創辦永續飲食顧問公司 Honestly Green,多媒體創作公司 Capsule 48,以及太古坊糖廠街市集。當中,糖廠街市集融合環保生活概念及飲食,以推動健康生活及生態永續。市集包羅萬有,包括新鮮農產品、創意料理、煮食貼士、以至最新的飲食潮流

Honestly Green 及 Capsule 48 創辦人 | 著名食評人及記者

Alvin Li

Alvin Li

Alvin 是一位永續發展顧問、 影響力投資者及政策研究員。他有份創立環保精品生產商 The Kommon Goods,為世界經濟論壇 Global Shapers 香港分支現任成員,並曾於聯合國 COP25 氣候峰會及世界貿易組織等國際場合上發言。 Alvin 於英國劍橋大學分別修畢管理學碩士及社會創新學碩士,現時於香港科技大學攻讀公共政策學博士學位。

The Kommon Goods 共同創辦人|公共政策及社會創新

 

董事局成員

Anthony Myint

Anthony Myint

零碳足食共同創辦人及執行董事

Anthony 是零碳足食的共同創辦人及執行董事。大廚出身的 Anthony,共同創立了 Mission Chinese Food,The Perennial 及 Commonwealth 餐廳,繼而搖身一變成為氣候倡議者。零碳足食先後在 2019 年贏得 Basque Culinary World Prize,及在 2020 年榮獲 James Beard Foundation 頒發 Humanitarian of the Year 榮譽。組織於美國與加州州政府部門,及科羅拉多州丹佛市與波德市政府合作推動以公私營領域合作形式,擴展有利應對氣候轉變農耕方法的應用規模。

Cherrie Atilano

Cherrie de Erit Atilano

Cherrie 是 AGREA Agricultural Systems 的創辦者、主席及行政總裁和菲律賓糧食安全大使。他年僅 12 歲便開始指導農民,在永續糧食體系方面有 22 年經驗之久。她同時是聯合國 Scaling Up Nutrition 運動的高級大使,2020 年世界經濟論壇青年全球領袖,亞洲協會青年領袖,以及總部位於瑞士日內瓦的 Global Alliance for Improved Nutrition (GAIN) 委員會成員。

AGREA 創辦者、主席及行政總裁|聯合國糧食系統倡導者|世界經濟論壇青年全球領袖

WhatsApp Image 2021-08-22 at 21.32.33.jpeg

Terrence Tsang

Terrence 從事餐飲旅遊業超過 25 年,以策略、理論和實戰經驗聯同他在公司營運方面獲得的商場觸覺,為顧問客戶提供全方位意見。作為餐飲旅遊業顧問公司 Quality Quotient Solutions Ltd 的創辦人及常務合夥人,Terrence 向其客戶提供顧問服務時以還原基本步、細心觀察業界潮流、聚焦「真正顧客」等角度出發,並採納突破傳統的解決方案。

Quality Quotient Solutions Ltd 創辦人及常務合夥人|餐飲旅遊業管理顧問

Dr Jeanne Ng

吳博士在香港環保界有超過十年的顧問經驗,是香港其中一個首屈一指的空氣污染及溫室氣體排放清單專家。她在 2003 年加入中華電力,倡導發展其企業管治流程以及環境、社會及企業管治 (ESG) 數據庫,還負責為中電編寫獲嘉許的可持續發展報告。吳博士經常獲邀就環保及永續發展議題發表演講,並供職於香港多所大學的各個顧問委員會。

吳芷茵博士

香港合資格環保專業人員學會|香港科技大學環境及可持續發展學部客席教授、中電科技研究院總監

 
Manuel Klarmann

Manuel Klarmann

自 2008 年成立 Eaternity 以來,Manuel 作為其共同創辦人及行政總裁一直熱衷其中。他以創造氣候友善的餐膳為其願景的核心,對賦權於人的去中心化技術感興趣,並喜歡美味的純素佳餚及人性化設計。他持有數學及心理學學位,並於瑞士蘇黎世聯邦理工學院獲得 Neural Systems 及 Computations (Neuroinformatics) 理學碩士學位。

Eaternity 共同創辦人及行政總裁|生命週期評估專家

biography.png

李颖博士

The Nature Conservancy China 保育及農業總監|植物生物科技及植物病理學博士

Dr. Ying Li 是 The Nature Conservancy China 保育及農業總監,亦是中國土壤學會科普及教育委員會成員。她的研究經驗橫跨學術界及私營領域;現時,她的研究聚焦於研究及推廣應對氣候變化的永續農業發展,建立多持份者的合作平台,及以大規模再生農業及農田碳捕存技術改善土壤健康,並提高農民抗逆力和增強糧食及營養安全。 

Photo-Li Chun Tak.jpg

李駿德先生是香港執業事務律師,擁有豐富法律界經驗,擅於民事訴訟、公司法和商業條例,及企業融資與架構重組。在其法律專業以外,李先生亦熱心於公共及社會服務,現為醫療輔助隊義工隊 執行委員、油尖旺區健康城市執行委員會成員等。

李駿德

法律顧問

Sequence 04.00_00_03_07.Still001.jpg

About Us

ZFPA_white_logo 08.46.40.png

Meet The Team

Peggy Joel 28.jpg

With over 25 years in hospitality operations across Australia, Joel moved to Hong Kong in the spring of 2017 for a fresh challenge. In early 2018, he joined Grassroots Pantry and one of his first tasks was to undertake a Life Cycles Assessment of the restaurant through Zero Foodprint. This allowed him to realise firsthand the impact restaurant practices can have on the environment and from there on, GP became Asia's first carbon-neutral restaurant. Since then, he's gone down a massive rabbit hole of all things climate, processing dozens of white paper journals and peer-reviewed reports to absorb as much information as he can on food-related climate solutions.
 

With ZFPA, Joel will be looking after partnerships whether on recruiting and on-boarding restaurants and food businesses or to answer any questions you may have throughout this journey. 

Joel Tomas

Director of Partnerships

Peggy Profile 2021 - 3.jpg

In 2012, Peggy Chan opened Grassroots Pantry (GP) in Hong Kong with a mission to raise awareness of the inequities in our food system and to share knowledge on the benefits of whole food plant-based cuisine. In 2019, GP's first sustainability report was recognized by the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals ESCAP as a best practice case study on sustainable sourcing and responsible management.
 

In 2020, Peggy developed Grassroots Initiatives Consultancy to assist foodservice professionals in their transition towards best practices that meet both human and planetary health goals.
 

Over the years Peggy has emerged as one of the region’s most authoritative voices on organic sourcing and systems thinking design. A thought leader and a natural do-er, Peggy works diligently with multiple global ngo networks and organizations to help shape future food policies designed to address human, social and ecological needs.

Peggy is a two time Tedx speaker, an alumni of Global Shapers Hong Kong, World Economic Forum and a HK Environmental Excellence Awardee in the service sector.

Peggy Chan

Executive Director

d60b44_faa0f387dd66436fae2439debda703b5~mv2_edited.jpg

After obtaining a bachelor's degree in Marketing in Hong Kong, Nick is currently completing a master's degree in Food Studies at NYU. It seemed a good fit to combine his nous for marketing, with his love for food - especially when it's to do with promoting food produced locally.

Nick has been working with us since the summer, handling our communication platforms and administrative work. He's looking forward to developing his skills in the food sustainability field while working (remotely) to support ZFPA farmer grantees to regain food sovereignty.

Nick Leung

Communications Coordinator

 

Why did we bring Zero Foodprint to Asia?

Asia’s population is expected to hit 5 billion by 2035, with the continent currently responsible for over 50% of global greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions. If the world and its leaders are serious about reducing their carbon footprint, Asia should be the place to start.

Food systems account for more than one third of GHG and is often overlooked as a primary contributor to overall carbon emissions. Restaurants, bars and cafes are the lifeblood of cities like ours which filters down to the local hawker markets that play a pivotal role in Asian cities.

While China has recently set out its net zero emission target for 2060 and Hong Kong by 2050, the potential for the ZFP model to apply in cities across the continent is enormous.

Why Hong Kong to start?

 

Because the city boasts the highest number of restaurants per capita in the world and is a consumer market that relies heavily on the convenience of takeaway and dining out. We can catalyse this existing consumption culture to fund solutions designed to immediately help combat climate change.

ZFPA aims to create a “new normal” by mobilising restaurants to directly support improvements in the food system with just a few dollars per diner - to help reverse climate change while creating delicious, nutritious food for all.

Advisory Members

DSC04748.JPG

Ms. Josephine is the Founder and Chairlady of Homeland Green Hong Kong, an organisation with the aim to promote regenerative agriculture and soil conservation as well as fighting for environmental awareness on the issue all across Asia. With an extensive history in education, she has grown into the role of a Regenerative Farming Educator and Soil Health Expert and we are so thankful to have her on board. 

Founder & Chairlady of Homeland Green | Regenerative Farming Educator & Soil Health Expert

Ms Josephine Mak Chen Wen-Ning

Dr. Shauhrat Chopra

Dr. Shauhrat Chopra

Dr. Shauhrat S. Chopra is the Assistant Professor of Sustainability Engineering at the School of Energy and Environment, City University of Hong Kong. His data-driven research is focused on designing life cycle assessment and related models to quantify sustainability and resilience in support of decision-making. Lately, Shauhrat is engaged in research related to the Food waste-Energy-Water-Emissions (FEWE) nexus framework, which was developed and implemented as part of the Global Consortium for Sustainability Outcomes (GCSO)- funded project on Sustainable Kitchens.

Assistant Professor at School of Energy and Environment at City University of HK | Life Cycle Assessment Scientist

Janice Leung Hayes

Janice Leung Hayes

Janice is an independent food writer and social entrepreneur with a deep love of food - from its sources, makers and growers, sellers and eaters. She is the founder of Honestly Green, Capsule 48 and Tong Chong Street Market (TCSM). TCSM incorporates eco-living with food to promote healthy living and sustainability, and it features everything from fresh farmers’ produce to creative dishes, cooking tips, and the latest food and beverage trends.

Founder of Honestly Green & Capsule 48 | Prominent Food Writer & Journalist

Alvin Li

Alvin Li

Alvin is a sustainability consultant, impact investor and policy researcher. Alvin co-founded The Kommon Goods, a green products provider offering eco-friendly products. He was named Global Shaper by the World Economic Forum, and invited to speak at international conferences like UN COP25 and WTO. He holds a Masters in Management and Masters in Social Innovation, both at the University of Cambridge, and is currently completing his PhD in Public Policy at HKUST.

Co-founder of The Kommon Goods | Public Policy and Social Innovation

Katherine Desbaillets - Braha

Katherine Desbaillets - Braha

Katherine comes from a strong background in hospitality with extensive experience across Asia. She is the Co-founder & Owner of SaladStop! with 60+ outlets across Asia. More than just a salad chain, SaladStop! has initiated a movement that promotes food transparency and eating consciously, SaladStop! is one of the first restaurant chains across Asia to actively assess their supply chain and offset this to fund rewilding projects in Asia.

Co-founder and Director at SaladStop!

 

Board of Directors

Anthony Myint

Anthony Myint

Co-founder & Executive Director of Zero Foodprint

Anthony is the Co-Founder and Executive Director Zero Foodprint. He is a chef turned climate crusader who co-founded Mission Chinese Food, The Perennial and Commonwealth restaurants. Zero Foodprint was named 2020 Humanitarian of the Year by the James Beard Foundation and 2019 winner of the Basque Culinary World Prize and leads public private collaborations with California state agencies and regional governments in Boulder and Denver, Colorado to scale climate beneficial farming.

Cherrie Atilano

Cherrie de Erit Atilano

Cherrie is the CEO, President and Founding Farmer of AGREA Agricultural Systems International,Inc. and Philippine Ambassador on Food Security. She started teaching farmers at the age of 12, and has 22 years of vast experience in Sustainable Food Systems. She is a High-Level Ambassador Lead Group Member of the United Nations Scaling Up Nutrition, 2020 Young Global Leader of the World Economic Forum, Asia Society Young Leader and a Board Member of the Global Alliance for Improved Nutrition (GAIN) based in Geneva, Switzerland.

Founding Farmer, President & CEO of AGREA | UN Food Systems Champion | WEF Young Global Leader

WhatsApp Image 2021-08-22 at 21.32.33.jpeg

Terrence Tsang

Terrence has been in the hospitality business for over 25 years and provides a holistic perspective, combining strategic, theoretical and practical experience with business acumen from his operations and corporate background. As founder and managing partner of Quality Quotient Solutions Ltd, Terrence’s approach to his clients involves bringing back the basics, industry trends, focusing on the perspective of “who are the real customers” and adopting non-conventional out of the box solutions.

Founder & Managing Partner of Quality Quotient Solutions Ltd | Hospitality Management Consultant

Dr Jeanne Ng

Dr. Ng has over a decade of consulting experience in Hong Kong’s environmental industry, as one of Hong Kong’s foremost experts in air and greenhouse gas emissions inventories. She joined CLP in 2003 and pioneered the development of the governance processes and ESG database, as well as the delivery of CLP’s award-winning Sustainability Report. Dr. Ng is a frequent guest lecturer on environmental and sustainable development issues and is on multiple advisory committees at various Hong Kong Universities. 

Dr. Jeanne Ng

Chair of the Hong Kong Institute of Qualified Professionals | Adjunct Professor, Division of Environment & Sustainability, HKUST and Director of the CLP Research Institute

 
Manuel Klarmann

Manuel Klarmann

As a co-founder and CEO, Manuel is since its kick-off in 2008 an enthusiastic and active part of Eaternity.At the heart of this is the vision to establish climate friendly meals in society. Manuel is fascinated by decentralized technologies that empower people. He loves good vegan food and great human centric design. He holds a degree in Mathematics and Psychology and has a Master of Science in Neural Systems and Computations (Neuroinformatics) from ETH in Zürich.

Co-founder and CEO of Eaternity | Life Cycle Assessment Expert

biography.png

Dr. Ying Li

Conservation & Agriculture Director at The Nature Conservancy China | PhD in Plant Biotechnology and Plant Pathology

Dr. Ying Li is the Sustainable Agriculture Director of The Nature Conservancy in China. She is the committee member of the Scientific Popularization and Education in Soil Science Society of China. Ying has research experience in both the academia and private sector. Her current work focuses on researching and promoting sustainable agricultural development in response to climate change, building a multi-stakeholder cooperation platform, improving soil health and biodiversity by scaling regenerative agriculture and farmland carbon sequestration to increase the farmer resilience and strengthen food and nutrition security. 

Photo-Li Chun Tak.jpg

Mr. Li is a practicing solicitor in Hong Kong. He has extensive experience in legal profession and his practice focuses on civil litigation, company & commercial law, and corporate financing & restructuring. In addition to his professional practice, Mr. Li has ample experience in public and community services. He is currently an executive committee member of Auxiliary Medical Service Volunteer Team, a committee member of Yau Tsim Mong Healthy City Executive Committee of Yau Tsim Mong District Council and the Honorary Aide-de-camp to HKSAR Chief Executive.

Adam Li

Legal Advisor Partner

WhatsApp Image 2022-01-04 at 15.02.00.jpeg

In 2007, David started farming as he became aware of the misuse of the chemical fertilizers within the industry and began to educate himself on soil health, plant varieties, and traditional farming methods. Over the years he was practicing regenerative organic farming and had over 80 produce varieties available on his farm. Noticing how HK organic smallholder farmers could benefit from working together and sharing their supplies, David and two other farmers created Hong Kong Farmers Pride in 2018. They now act as a medium between local organic farmers and the Hong Kong public through raising awareness of organic farms and farmers and making their produce more accessible to all. Over the years he’s been a part of: Tong Chong Street Market | HSBC Market | Hang Seng Bank Market | Jordan Group Market | AIA Market | Channels Asian Market | Hong Kong Land Market and currently our Crops to Shops program partner.

Founder of Hong Kong Farmers Pride, an organic farmers association

David Leung Wai Tong