ZFPZ_white_chinese_logo.png
 
Nectar%20Interior%20High%202_edited.jpg

「1%的承諾」計劃 - 第一階段

只須三個簡單步驟,任何人都可以參與!

  1. 餐廳或飲食零售商加入成為零碳足食 ZFPA 的業界夥伴後,在每宗客戶交易中加收 1% 附加費,或將售價提高 1%

  2. 業界夥伴將以上額外收益每月撥捐予零碳足食(亞洲)恢復基金 (ZFPA Restore Fund)

  3. 基金將用以資助本地及鄰近地區農場,轉為採用碳匯農業及再生農業方式務農

「1%的承諾」計劃背後有甚麼理念?

現時,主流農產工業獲受各種資助補貼,但再生農業卻未受惠於此等措施。零碳足食(亞洲)的恢復基金旨在打破僵局:透過飲食業界夥伴在顧客每次用餐時額外收取 1% 費用(夥伴可選擇直接提高標價或以附加費形式收取), 所得資金將用以協助香港及周邊區域農民轉型,加入再生農業行列。零碳足食(亞洲)顧問團隊將評估及認證農民向零碳足食恢復基金提出的轉型資助申請,而在轉型過程中,地區的學者、科學家及保育專家將會提供監督和收集數據,以確保再生農業方式得以實踐。

對飲食業者而言,參與「1%的承諾」計劃是最簡單直接的行動。零碳足食(亞洲)會指導業者和訓練其員工,向客人宣揚背後理念,而業者只須同時每月將 「1%的承諾」計劃產生的額外收益撥捐予 零碳足食(亞洲)恢復基金。

零碳足食旨在從農地開始產生改變,而非僅在現有體系中認證良好實踐。每次在餐廳用膳或出外購買食品,只須額外付出數元,聚少成多,便能協助創造一畝畝土壤健康的農田,從榨取土地的傳統農業,過渡至永續的食物體系。

 
Tropical Leaves

碳中和計劃 - 2022 年第四季

我們致力協助「1%承諾」計劃的業界夥伴邁進下一步,透過資助亞洲區內的再生農業發展,而令飲食業者達致碳中和。

此計劃透過裝備飲食業者,令他們日益意識自身的環境影響,從而在未來營運上作出可見的改變。我們很榮幸與初創企業 Foodsteps 和香港城市大學能源及環境學院合作,利用他們深厚的知識、經驗和數據庫以推出此計劃。

在 12 個月之間,我們會為飲食業者進行生命週期評估(Life Cycle Assessment),以鑑定其碳足跡,以及所用原料背後的水及土地資源耗量。

用以進行生命週期評估的 Foodsteps 飲食碳足跡數據平台,將以科學為本評估飲食業者各方面的環境影響,並提供減輕此等影響的可行方案,以助業者長遠降低營運成本,同時在環保方面成為業界翹楚。與此同時,城大能源及環境學院的研究工作,則會協助發掘亞洲一帶常用食材的生命週期評估數據。

正如老生常談所言,「可測量的就可管理」。

經測量後,餐飲業者每月可支付與營運碳排量相應的金額,支持並資助本地及周邊地區的再生農業實踐。再生農業不僅能每年將相當數量的碳捕存於土壤,同時更能支撐在地小規模耕種農民的生計,同時保障糧食安穩,增強體系面對種種弱點的韌力,並改善糧食當中的營養。

如欲了解飲食碳足跡數據計算詳情,可瀏覽 Foodsteps 網站!

試驗計劃夥伴: 

Bedu_logo_white.png
sustainabl-logo-horizontal-tagline-full-color-rgb-1000px_72ppi.png
KIN Logo_Black_edited_edited.png

糧食的種植方式,將會直接影響氣候,而農產業未來如何融資,亦繫於再生農業原則如何得以實踐。構建健全的糧食體系,以抵禦氣候危機影響,並確保人人均能享用安全美味的食物,是我們每人都能參與的。

 

支線項目

Wix AAF cover-2.png
aaf_stacked-yellow-05.png
Crops to Shops Logo.png

農民配對計劃

​零碳足食(亞洲) 的「農民配對計劃」,旨在把香港餐廳及廚師與本地農場及農民連繫起來。配合我們執意與整個糧食體系合作的願景,此計劃能促進雙方面的知識交流,推動以在地及永續方式購買和享用食材,以至支持並改善小規模農民的生計。

「農作物直送計劃」則是協助香港農民面對秋冬收成期縮短的短期專案,推動本地農場收成作物直送餐廳的 “farm-to-table” 模式。零碳足食(亞洲) 與農友心組織合作,支援一群嚴謹、具豐富經驗的有機農民,跟廣大的餐飲業者社群建立聯繫,把作物帶到本地市場。集合零碳足食(亞洲) 與農友心在不同範疇的經驗,我們得以建立一套從訂單、運送到取貨,各方面都能便利本地時令農作物直送餐廳的一體化系統。

計劃價值:

  1. 抬舉農民尊嚴,容讓他們分享務農中的經驗與知識,當中所面對的挑戰與限制,和氣候轉變對農耕週期的影響。

  2. 鼓勵廚師與農民交流溝通,從縮短供應鏈,設計符合時令的餐單、農民市集,以至節日 食物盒等方面攜手並肩共同合作。

  3. 啟發廚師參與採購食材及針對食材時令設計餐單的過程,並在當中扛起責任

*零碳足食(亞洲)策劃「農民配對計劃」,純粹目的是連繫廚師與農民,鼓勵在地生產與耗用糧食,並不牽涉任何金錢交易或談判。

剩餘作物計劃

零碳足食(亞洲)推出「剩餘作物計劃」,以有效地將農場剩餘的糧食以折扣價格分售予在地餐飲業者。糧食供應鏈中的割裂和工業化程序,導致在供應鏈起端已經常常出現過剩;浪費的除了產物本身以外,還有水、時間和能源等用以出產農作物的資源。此計劃旨在避免浪費糧食,並支持農民生計,從而構建一個圍繞在地糧食和糧食生產者的社群。

ZFPA_white_logo 08.46.40.png
 
Nectar%20Interior%20High%202_edited.jpg

1% Pledge

Anyone can join! It's as easy as 1-2-3

 

  1. Restaurants / F&B retailers add a 1% surcharge on customer's bills or increase their selling prices by 1%.

  2. The F&B partners then contribute this 1% to ZFPA's Restore Fund on a monthly basis.

  3. The funds are then granted to local and regional farms to provide aid in their transition towards adopting carbon farming/regenerative agricultural practices.
     

But why, you ask?

 

Currently, industrial agriculture is subsidized; regenerative agriculture is not. And that's where we come in. ZFPA partners collect a few dollars per meal (either added as a 1% surcharge or internalized on their selling price) which adds up to make regenerative farming possible for farmers here in Hong Kong and the surrounding region. These applications will be assessed and verified by the ZFPA advisory board, while partnerships with regional academics, scientists and conservation experts will help to oversee, collect data and manage the implementation of regenerative practices. 

The 1% Pledge Program is the least time-consuming initiative for food businesses to implement. While ZFPA helps train your staff and provide guidance to best communicate this message to your customers, the restaurant simply transfers the funds collected each month to the ZFPA Restore Fund. 

ZFPA's model is predicated on creating change on acres of land, as opposed to just certifying good practices within the current system. Just a few dollars from restaurant meals or other food purchases, in aggregate, can create acres and acres of healthy soil and shift us from the extractive "conventional" agricultural system to a renewable food system.

 
Tropical Leaves

Carbon Neutrality Program (Q4 2022)

We aim to take our 1% pledge partners to the next step - to help food businesses turn carbon neutral via funding regenerative agricultural initiatives across the Asian region.

This program equips food businesses with the tools to become increasingly aware of their environmental impact and create tangible change for future operations. We are honoured to partner with Foodsteps and City University School of Energy and Environment and to leverage off of their extensive knowledge, database and experience. 

Together, we will pursue a Life Cycle Assessment (LCA) of your food business over the course of 12 months, determining your operations' carbon footprint, land use, and water use of menu ingredients.

The Foodsteps platform, which will be used to conduct our partner restaurants' LCA, will help to produce a scientifically vetted assessment of your environmental impacts, suggest workable options to reduce these impacts, save operational costs in the long run, and the opportunity to stand out as environmental leaders in their field. City University Hong Kong's School of Energy & Environment's research will help to extend the LCA database to Asian and regional-based ingredients.

As the old saying goes,

what gets measured, gets managed!

 

Your restaurants' total operational emissions are then translated into dollars, where a monthly carbon neutrality fee will be paid by your food business to fund and inset local and regional regenerative agricultural projects. Not only does regenerative agriculture sequester tonnes of carbon in the soil annually, the transition simultaneously supports the livelihoods of local smallholder farmers, ensures food security, resilience to vulnerabilities and enhances nutrition in foods.

Visit the Foodsteps website to know more about their platform!

Pilot Partners

Bedu_logo_white.png
sustainabl-logo-horizontal-tagline-full-color-rgb-1000px_72ppi.png
KIN Logo_Black_edited_edited.png

How we're growing food, directly impacts the climate and how we redefine financing for the AG sector in the future, will be shaped by regenerative farming principles. We're ALL part of the solution to create a robust food system that is better able to withstand climate impact and ensure access to safe and nutritious food for all.

 

Side Programs

Wix AAF cover-2.png
aaf_stacked-yellow-05.png
Crops to Shops Logo.png

The “Adopt a Farm” Program is designed by Zero Foodprint Asia to connect Hong Kong restaurants/chef’s with local farms/farmers. To further uphold our vision in engaging the entire food system, this initiative aims to facilitate a mutual exchange of knowledge, promote buying and eating locally as well as sustainably and finally, contribute to supporting and improving the livelihoods of smallholder farmers.


"Crops to Shops" is a local table-to-farm sourcing initiative propped up as a short-term program to help HK farmers deal with the shortened fall-winter harvest. As a way to support farmers in bringing produces to the local market, ZFPA has partnered with Hong Kong Farmers' Pride (HKFP) and their network of rigorous, experienced organic farmers to link with the wider restaurant community. Our organizations' combined experiences have allowed us to build an ordering, delivery and pick-up system to best communicate the available local and seasonal produces from farm to table.


AAF values:

  1. Uplifting farmers' dignity and allow for more storytelling and knowledge sharing behind the farm gate: the challenges and limitations they face, and demonstrate how climate change is impacting our growing seasons

  2. Encouragement of chefs and farmers to communicate and collaborate together in ways such as: shortening the supply chain, designing of seasonal harvest dinners, farmers’ markets, festive food boxes, etc.

  3. Inspiring chefs' participation and to take accountability in the sourcing and seasonal menu design process.

* Zero Foodprint Asia’s intent with this program is solely to connect chefs to farmers and to encourage local production and consumption and are not involved in any monetary transactions or negotiations.

The Surplus Project

“The Surplus Project” is designed by Zero Foodprint Asia to efficiently distribute surplus farm food to local restaurants at a discounted price. The industrialized and segmented nature of the food supply chain often leads to a surplus already at the start of the chain, wasting not only the produce but also inputs such as water, time, and energy. This initiative aims to avoid food waste, support farmers’ livelihoods, and ultimately create a community around local food and the people who grow it.